-6 C/ 21 F

I watched the fog lift
and the blue sky emerge so
I could see the sun

~carliewired

I was up at 8:30 looking out onto the cloudy, grey valleys. The weatherman had projected clearing in the morning and a sunny day overall. I wasn't believing at all! Yet, by 10, all looked promising and I was out the door with my camera heading for Riverside Park. 

I parked in front of Heritage House so I could walk down to the pier. My first shot of my mountains against a bright, blue sky was stunning. I looked down to the shore to see trumpeter swans on the beach like sacks of laundry. None were moving although they caught the sunshine. 
I walked to the end of the pier to have a shot to the west of the Overlander Bridge with a bank of fog hovering. I looked north to the confluence and east to the railway bridge. The reflections in the river were really beautiful. 

I headed up the hill to see about my vehicle that's been on order since April. I'm now told it should be here at the end of February or into March. No definite date yet, and a real mess for timing if I'm going to Arizona. I'm already 2 months late for that departure!

I'm home for the day. I will putter and have a nap. 

The forecast indicated clearing to a sunny day with a high of -2 C. The weatherman may have aced it today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.