Emergency Blip

A day unfolded
when the stars aligned and all 
fell into order 

~carliewired

I slept late. (9:30) A quick shower and soon out the door for an 11 AM appointment that I'd assumed would take just a few minutes. My biggest mistake was not having breakfast before I left the house. I thought I'd grab a late drive-thru breakfast when I was done. Wrong.

My appointment was with my local car dealership to sign papers re my car that's been on order for 8 months. It really should have been simple. 
The 2022s are all gone and it will be a 2023 that arrives for me. There was a small adjustment in an increase, nothing earth-shattering, until I saw the used car sitting on the lot. Used cars like this one are as rare as hen's teeth these days.....it got me thinking!

I've been chomping at the bit since October. A snowbird is gone then, safely installed in southern climbs. Here I am, shoveling snow. It galls me. Then to be told this ordered vehicle would probably arrive late February or into March really had me gnashing my teeth. I could have left in October and been just fine!!

I sat waiting for the sales manager while drinking yet another cappuccino from the coffee maker.......when I spied the used car on the lot. I engaged my salesman with "I could buy that used car now and trade it back to you when my new one arrives." His eyes popped briefly while constructing it all in his head. He smiled and said "Give me a few minutes." 

To spare the details, four hours later I had a used 2019 ready for me and the new car on its way to me.....I love it when a plan comes together!

I can leave for Arizona this winter and have a new car here when I return. 

This emergency blip is a little playtime with Tuxpi. I took some photos from this month and turned them into kaleidoscopes. They look a lot like snowflakes which are really at the heart of this entire endeavour.  

We reached a high of -4 C on a cloudy day with the threat of snow flurries....I want out of here!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.