BACKBARROW

A really lovely day today.  I met up with CumbriaLass and her dog Fletch (see extras)  today.  This was so lovely because Fletch has been very poorly and he is now improving, fingers crossed that it continues.

We met at the car park outside The Lakeland Museum.  As always I arrive far too early (just something I always do) so popped down to Cafe Ambio to use the facilities.  It was quite busy but I think they had some sort of workmen's party going on.  Good to see them so busy though.

We took Fletch on a short flat walk, just over the bridge (which is where the main photo was taken) through Lakeland Village - which is basically timeshare houses and, it would appear, none currently in use.  

The River Levens is high and flowing very strong.  It was a pleasant walk.  We walked through a short part of the Whitewater Hotel.  It looks empty but I think it still is in business and is connected to Lakeland Village anyway - I think.

Fletch began to get tired so we then went to Cafe Ambio for a lovely lunch.  Fletch was hungry (yeah) so he managed to have quite a bit of food for him lately and a sleep.  CumbriaLass and I had a lovey chat.

Then it was time to depart and head home.

I was hoping to use a photo a Fletch for my main photo but they haven't come out as well as I would like.  I think I'm going to have to go back to basics again!!!  

Hope to meet up with Gladders wife tomorrow, but it may have to be a different time - well being Christmas we are all so busy.

Anyway that's all from me for today.  I will catch up on your blips soon.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.