Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Lit up for Christmas

Today being horribly dark and damp I left blippng until early evening, when I went round a few of the lit houses in the neighbourhood.  There's a lot more than there were even a four years ago, but not very expertly done, I have to say.  This shot is from the most lit-up house I found.  I loved it because Santa looks anxious and the big penguin depressed.  Okay, a bit of a warped sense of humour, I know.

The rest of the day consisted of Christmas cooking and an exchange of parcels with Big Sis.  So the Day comes closer!  And in proof of that I think today was the day the Christmas Market closed.

Dear Christmas cooks, a special hug to you all and I hope everyone has a good evening and start to Friday  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.