Nativity Set

I apologise to whomever gave us this set as I've totally forgotten where it came from except the attic.

That aside, it's quite charming in its simplicity but this does result in a little confusion as to the actual characters - Mary is clearly holding the baby and the crib is empty but the others needed a little lateral thinking..
One of the shepherds seems to have a pipe (perhaps playing 'the shepherd's pipe carol'?) but I have added a 'spare' angel, who is addressing them, as per scripture. No sheep, of course.

The photo was taken on the TZ30, which had recently decided to hibernate after a short period of work following a very long sleep (which was only broken when I'd decided to send the flippin' thing back to the ebay seller and was checking the battery before shoving it back into its box, along with the filthy charger). I'm uncertain of the cause for the erratic behaviour but it appears that it requires several naps between activity. It took only two photos of this nativity scene before sliding into oblivion once more. I can live with that although anticipating these rests is proving frustrating. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.