Jelly

I've always loved the way light shines through jars of jelly, and even on a gloomy day quince jelly is a gorgeous colour. I finally labelled this so that I could clear it off the table, and made some space in the pantry cupboards to stow it in. We had a very good quince crop this year; the last time I filled cupboards with quince jelly was 2018 (and there are still a few jars of it to finish), so I've now replenished the stock for the next few quinceless years. 

It wasn't a very productive day. I supported J at her online art talk (the winter solstice in art - she chose snow and skating scenes, and I contributed a Barbara Hepworth print), but she had had a very difficult night, with spasm and involuntary movement in her arms keeping her awake for hours, so she was struggling to stay awake and contribute, and by the end I decided a nap would do me more good than coffee. Later, much later than I intended, I roused and revived myself with coffee, but work on the animated Christmas card we are supposed to be creating this week had to be deferred. Oh dear - why do I never manage to organise things in advance? Christmas seems to rush upon me more quickly every year.                                                                                                                               

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.