Rain

I haven't photographed raindrops for ages, though there have been plenty of opportunities. This morning, after joining my yoga class on Zoom and following it with coffee and a bagel, I was sufficiently enthusiastic to go outside in the drizzle to pick holly, ivy and twigs, all needed for the planned animation. A very tame robin was not at all worried about me, so when I took my box of foliage inside, I picked up the camera. The robin had disappeared, of course, but there were lots of perfect raindrops, though the hedgerow was too gloomy to avoid high ISO and rather slow shutter speeds. I would normally have taken more shots than the half dozen I attempted, but the rain was falling increasingly steadily on me and the camera. If you look carefully, its faint lines are visible on the photo.

Our neighbours from just along the road called today with a pretty hand made card and fresh eggs from their hens, which are always delicious and especially welcome just now as there were almost none available when I did my supermarket order. Quite a lot of people around here sell their eggs at the gate, so it should not be too difficult to find some when I need them, but it's always lovely to be given eggs laid just the other side of the field. When I finally write cards for people in the village, I will reciprocate with quince jelly (from yesterday's blip, posted just a little earlier - I have finally caught up!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.