Capital adventures

By marchmont

Thursday?

I'm never quite sure what day it b is as I should half my time in the present and half my time 8 hours behind, which is sometimes yesterday.

It was a very humid day with a lot of rain, quite uncomfortable and being winter the temperature is barely getting above 30. It was 24/25 mid afternoon.

In the morning we made mince pies and mince pie ice cream. The girls spend v so little time here doing anything, sorry from at things, there has to be a lot of improvisation when you do baking. No cutters or patty tin or beaters and of course the demon oven to contend with

We played Christmas bingo and then with the all clear to make gingerbread houses (IKEA) went to Jaya for end and lunch stuff.

#2 seemed much better today although she relapsed in the evening. I felt much better too. Yesterday's crushing headache had gone. I think it was massage induced, the toxins, and now so only cough a wee bit of I'm supine.

Barry saw #1 soon. He was in his room all day doing goodness knows what. He launched himself out and then disappears again. Certainly no DIY, or even more importantly cleaning, is being done. 

It was a lazy afternoon. I read my book on the balcony. The girls played and watched naff YouTube.

WH made dinner (I:d taken the salmon out the freezer) and then she too disappeared leaving me alone in the sticky heat trying to decide if I should follow in Michael Portillo's footsteps. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.