Capital adventures

By marchmont

From the other side

I was next door later this morning doing a couple of hours work doing the prep work to get the TAR signed. Feels like we are up to the wire in this one. #1son, who was much improved yesterday, had had a relapse so was in bed. I did what I am always destined to do here, emptied and refilled dishwasher and generally tidied. This was how I spent the actual solstice at 11.27.  The sun was behind clouds and GK. Then helped Amelia hang up all the clothes on her wardrobe floor and put on a huge load of their washing.

After a delay looking for blender bits, which allowed me to put on the 2nd load of washing, we went to mine for lunch then spent a couple of hours in the pool followed by some present wrapping. 

Got back to HK about 5 and hung out the washing, then read for ABIT before the pizza arrived. #1son had been up but went back to bed and WH had her office Christmas party so I was in charge. 

We watched a Christmas movie and then the girls went to bed.

My cough which was so much better during the day deteriorated this evening

Came home to sort out the DP account and monitor progress on the TAR.

This is the view from GK pool to HK. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.