Capital adventures

By marchmont

Shortest day

It makes very little difference here.  Sunset may be a 10 or 15 minute later. This was just  before 7.30 as the sun peeped out from the Titiwangsa Mountains, behind Merdeka 118, slightly squint as from my bed.


For those of you interested today and tomorrow there will be 11 hrs 58 minutes and 34 secs of daylight. At the summer solstice it's 12 hrs 18 mins 17.secs.
Another hot and busy day.  I stated by doing the washing and tumble drying and worrying about a scuff on a cupboard door that probably wasn't me. Up to Plaza Mont Kiara and 163 in the morning to get Amelia a present from Olivia, some shopping, a new pair of sunnies (Korean!) for me and a Boost stop.

After lunch and a present wrapping we were in the pool for well over an hour.  We also played 'Exploding Kittens' and eventually went next door for a satay take out before Wen's folks head off to Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam. Their flight is 10 a.m.  They are leaving at 5 to get there by 6.  I doubt even KLIA2 will be that busy, but you never know. Presents were given.  Including to me.  I can never get ahead in this present giving!

I came home after that.  I should have done some work checking access to OSCR etc but I was too tired.  The morning will have to do. 

For those of you interested today and tomorrow there are 11 hrs 54 mins and 34 secs of daylight. By summer solstice it will be 12 hrs 18 mins and 17 secs, a difference of 23 mins and 43 secs. It actually starts getting lighter later until March when sunrise is earlier again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.