Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Wintery

Honestly, I'd like to find the OFF switch for winter!  The day started in the mid 50's (F) and has been dropping since then, headed to 8 F overnight.  Which is pretty much the state of affairs, pus or minus a day, all over the US right now.  I've been topping off the birds feeders all day and making sure the heated water is full.  Quick sorties outside with Jax although now it's getting pretty cold for a short haired dog who doesn't fancy wearing a sweater.

Today's image (selected by Hubs because I couldn't decide) is a female White-breasted Nuthatch taken though my kitchen window.  I ran it through Topaz DeNoise to sharpen it up a bit.  I left lots of space in the image because I think it works best this way.  Slowish shutter to maximize the effect of the snow.  

MIL is holding steady with Covid, mostly tired and head congestion.  We are continuing to test negative.  

Funny side story about testing... I got out a Rapid Test, swabbed myself and put the sample aside on the kitchen table to "brew".  I went back 15 minutes later to check it - no test kit.  Gone.  I currently have a suspect in custody - he's medium sized and has a long nose, brown eyes and floppy ears.  He is maintaining his innocence and we can't find hard evidence directly connecting him to the crime...but circumstantial evidence is damning.  Life with a dog.

Dark with raspberries today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.