Merry Christmas!

Two households combined
Two trees have met...ornaments
old and new are shared

~carliewired 

My daughter is sick for Christmas. SInce she is my Martha Stewart in the kitchen, our Christmas dinner will be much abbreviated. It will be more like a Sunday dinner at Mom's. It will be short on seasonal specialties but long on comfort food. 

A brought her small ceramic tree and I brought out my Charlie Brown tree. They both sit atop my grandmother's old treadle sewing machine. A few decorations have been added to my tree, a heart from Amsterdam, two sparkly birds for A's future tree, a blue moose that came home from Finland with us and a glass ferret to remind us of A's lovely Sandy. 

We will remain indoors as our world outside continues to warm up. The forecast is for a cloudy day with a high of -2 C and periods of snow in the afternoon with a risk of freezing rain. The chaos of weather continues. 

Wishing a very merry Christmas and a fabulous new year to all! Thanks to everyone who exchanges comments here on Blipfoto. You make my day always!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.