Leaving Midnight Mass

It's Christmas Day. 45 minutes in and I am on my way home after midnight mass. A good attendance of about 40 people. Fortunately santa didnt disturb the children so they didn't wake too early, 

We managed a lazy start and went on to have a wonderful day. Ten of us round the table. A delish lunch complete with home made bread and cranberry sauces on the turkey. Everyone enjoyed it on a number of levels - children in a state of hysteria and adults with a glass of bubbly in our hands. The jigsaw addicts half way through completing a new puzzle of a collage of family photos.

They're in the room  next door winding down now. Presents for the grown ups coming up shortly. Must dash or I might miss out. And I have got to do my Faces quiz that I put together every year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.