WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Back Blip - Christmas Day.

Today I just feel like slobbing out, eating and drinking - just one sherry and one cider. Sabrina and John gave us lots of goodies so we’ll graze on them.
I aways think I’ll eat lots at Christmas but when it comes to it I don’t, so the goodies will last us a while I think.
It is bucketing down outside and there was a bit of sleet bit now it’s just rain.
I’ve been looking at my pressies and these two (in extra) are my favourites although they are all lovely. I like the fact that the Flower Press is Made in England. Frank did a last minute Christmas shop in Settle as he hadn’t been well enough before then. He did well ;-)
‘and you read your Emily Dickinson and I my Robert Frost….’ Paul Simon

https://youtu.be/nntOYUODSV0

Blipping early so I can settle down for the evening. Hope you’re relaxing on Boxing Day too. 
;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.