Honestly

G pointed out some honesty in the garden the other day, so I brought it in, deposited it in an empty gin bottle and let it dry.

I always knew it would make for a good blip. I have possibly shot my bolt too early. Let's see how the days go from here.

Today's weather was a bit crap. Small amounts of sunshine interspersed with snow and sleet showers. And very cold. It's got better in the cottage as the day went on, as we conceded more heating was needed....

We managed a walk down to the Links, but no further. Other than that, some reading, a modest amount of figuring out an R&R for me, and not too much else. Oh, a bit of iplayer. I made a tasty supper with some fishcakes (bought pre-prepared) and other stuff. It was a bit smelly, though, so we had to open the kitchen windows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.