Red is the colour

It is rare these days I get a chance to watch the Grand Prix on a Sunday, though sometimes I catch it on iPlayer if it is one of the races the BBC is allowed to show. Today I saw the Spanish Grand Prix, and my thoughts may have helped my team to victory. Not nay did one Ferrari come first, the other came in third.

To celebrate I had to change and put on a red shirt. After the race I headed out to Duthie Park on my way out for a meal. It is unfortunate I did not find a red plant or flower for the Blip today.

This is the Bird of Paradise flower, discovered for Kew Gardens by a collector from Old Aberdeen. It comes from South Africa.. When the sunbird alights on the plant to drink its nectar the petals open to cover their feet in pollen.

An indoor Blip as it was rather cold this afternoon, a very cool and cloudy Spring Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.