a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Another year over

... and a new one about to begin

Its tipping it down here again today, so I thought that I might as well do a roundup of my year in bird photography to celebrate the actual completion of my 8 calendar years here on Blip, following my technical Blip-a-versary on 29th.  So no new photos here as such.

Interestingly (from my perspective), in limiting this review to birds, I realise that I've actually also taken a fair few dragonfly and butterfly images along the way (you may have noticed if you come here often) along with the obligatory bee shots and some selfies.  

I've not done that many landscapes this year.  I often carry a lens that would be suitable for a landscape shot when I have an early start. But its clear that when I get to where I'm going I can't wait to attach a long lens and get off to try to find some interesting wildlife.  Yet when I look at the few efforts that I have made I realise I probably should do a bit more of that sort of thing.  Perhaps 2023 will be the year, I manage to shoehorn it all in.  Who knows, I might even use all my extras next year....as of today I've still got 3 remaining.

Cathy and I will be staying in for a nice quiet (and probably early) night this New Year's Eve - but we wish all of you out there in Blip land all the very best for a peaceful and happy New Year, whenever it gets to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.