The Real Deal!

On Christmas Eve I Blipped the sheep sculptures at Branston. Today I decided to Blip the real sheep that are in a field along the road between Dunston and Branston.

I've been to my Dad's of course. All is pretty much OK over there. I had lunch to make and virtually every pot and pan in the kitchen to wash but not a lot else to do. Dad was complaining that the very expensive chairs he ordered last month that we were assured would arrive well before Christmas, are still not ready. He is now having second thoughts about making such a costly purchase at all and is considering cancelling the whole order. I will chase it up next week again. 

Soon it will be time to go to work. I'm not overly enthusiastic about working New Year's Eve with all the drunks we will have coming through the door. Last night we had quite a few as Lincoln were at home to Bolton. It was very, very busy both before and after the game but pretty quiet in between and we were able to get away on time. 

Or we would have done had the till roll not ended. Neither of us really know what we are doing with it. We managed to work out how it went, but still did not get the paper on quite right and Zeiyit was still struggling with it when I came home. I hope he got it sorted!

Brian is going out tonight so I will have to walk home at the end of the night. He will walk up to meet me - I hope he will hear his phone when I message to say I'll be ready to come home! Grace is going out with her friends too.

I am not making any plans or resolutions for the new year. I tried last year, and I did not manage to do a single thing off that list. (The only things that got done were organised by Brian: Magic Weekend  and redoing the bathroom.) There were things I was already doing previously that I'd planned to progress, like Yoga, that I actually stopped doing as I didn't have time. So unless I can suddenly find another day or two in a week that no-one else realises I have, I would just be setting myself up for further disappointment!

I'd just like to wish everyone out there in Blip-Land a happy and successful 2023 - whatever that looks like for you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.