A Cold Gray Day!

Although it started with a lovely sunrise - it was great to see a bit of sun. I didn't realize the sky was pretty until it was just about too late though.

Even though it was a federal holiday (January 1st observed) I did some work for the botanical garden. I woke up with more energy than I've had since before the surgery, so was feeling quite chipper. Had a visit from a friend who stayed to chat for a bit, then talked with a contractor about making one of my two (!) garages a more welcoming and functional space. He'll be by Wednesday morning. It won't be cheap, but it will give me a lot more storage and potentially a place for my pilates machine! (Then I'll have to use it!)

I went for my afternoon walk, all bundled up. I walked even further than yesterday....maybe 12 minutes. I was tired at the end, so it was just right. Along my route I found this camellia blooming. Not a great shot, but it sure is cheerful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.