KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Cold and Damp!

Brrr....rain, clouds, sprinkles, more rain. But fortunately it stopped long enough this afternoon for a good walk. Best news ever, I got the baseball bat cast/split off of my arm today! Some sutures were removed and then I saw the occupational therapist who gave me exercises and a much more manageable splint. I can actually get my arm into my jacket sleeve now ;-) And I have much more use of my hand and fingers. The thumb and wrist are immobile for for another month and then I should be released from splints. I don't know if I can actually play golf then, but I'm sure I'll be putting!

During my walk I saw these sweet little anemones thinking that perhaps it's time to bloom. I think not, but they're so fun to see. I had these very same ones in my old garden (where the ex lives). It's time to start planning more gardens around my townhouse. I'll be able to dig soon!

Mr WK is coming for dinner tonight so I'd probably best go think about what I can do with one and a half functional hands, which sure beats one hand!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.