KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Arugula

I'm about to head off to the supper group that my friend Lori and I created a couple of months ago: GUTS = Get Us To Spring! There's 8 of us, including me and Lori and we all share in bringing dinner and beverages. 

I have a favorite winter salad that includes radicchio, arugula, red onion, blue cheese and rosemary roasted walnuts. I soak the radicchio for a couple of hours in ice water to take out the bitterness. I was hoping to find some arugula in the raised veggie bed that the HOA provides at the other end of the community - I haven't been there in a couple of weeks (it's literally a 2 minute walk!). I was rewarded with a garden full of exquisite greens!

Gotta run - I'll catch up with you all tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.