pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Get back (again)

It was back to work proper for me today.

I immediately set about getting some holiday days booked in and moved on to some award-winning levels of procrastination.

One bright spot was that LadyV was off work today and turned up at lunchtime with my forgotten glasses in hand. I rewarded her efforts with a cuddle and - once I had recovered myself from hearing her strongly held views on sandwich based coleslaw (“it’s just wet veg”) - a ham & cheese sandwich with the ‘slaw firmly held. 

Following her departure, I cleared some more work and erected this little shelf unit to go in the front room (I really like this little corner of the room), before collecting the wee ones from their grandparents.

We had another lovely evening and I was delighted to see them polishing off a peppy chilli that had been in the slow cooker all day, which gave them the fuel for another round of Switch Sports before they finally conked out.

They go back to school tomorrow and they are dealing with a return to work with infinitely more grace than I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.