A time for everything

By turnx3

Belated Christmas celebration

Monday 26 December
As I explained yesterday, we delayed our Christmas celebration until today, when Jen and Jason joined us, having driven up from Atlanta. They arrived about 6 pm, and we sat down to our turkey dinner with all the trimmings about 7.30, followed by home made Christmas pudding. After dinner we opened our presents. We had decided to buy Laura an Instant Pot, as she has mentioned several times in the last year, how she misses the one she had in Kuwait. Then funnily enough, when I had asked Jen if she had any ideas, she also suggested an Instant Pot! In the lower picture you can see a couple of other gifts we bought them - a canvas of one of my photos from Capitol Reef National Park in Utah, which we had visited back in May - I thought they would like something to remember their years in Utah. Then I also bought Jen a book to help them explore their new location in Georgia. My present from Roger was a kinetic sculpture for the garden - I chose it, so it wasn’t exactly a surprise! I will blip that when we get it installed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.