Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Memory

Had a very nice day…lazy start, read my novel, several computer tasks crossed off my list, ….walked not too far later when the rain stopped, made a pot of chili.   Not much photography. 

So you get either the pot of chili which is quite colorful OR this little memory game suggested by the book I’m reading (Richard Restak, the Complete guide to Memory) before the library makes it vanish off my iPad.   Im finding it fairly interesting but all the number associations and rhyming words and tricks  I know I just won’t make the effort to do.   But this one was to arrange 10 objects, look at them closely for 3 minutes , then close your eyes and visually imagine each one in it’s spot.   This I can do.   “The clearer you can see the object in your mind’s eye, the easier it is to remember. Keep in mind that clarity and detail in mental imagery is directly related to the quality of your memory.”     One of the more logical things I’ve read here …I’m sure blippers would agree.   But I’m not half through it   I'll report.. 

He also says keep reading fiction and cooking from recipes.    
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.