Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Aiming to find beauty

It was grey, cold, dark and drizzly today. I had to make myself go out for a short walk.

I was determined to find something that I wanted to photograph. First I photographed an apple tree, surrounded by apples on the lawn, but with a good few still hanging on. There was a metaphor in there.

A jenny wren entertained me on a fence by the road, but flitted away when I gently opened the camera bag.

A few steps further on and I found this winter honeysuckle is a hedgerow. Tiny, exquisite flowers. I love them.

Both Margret and Margaret visited this afternoon and had a lively discussion about tracing one's family tree.

I'm waiting for Happy Valley, (not for the interview with H), but I will record it and see it later. The first episode was very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.