Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The Dower House

I love the appearance of this house which is one of a terrace opposite our community shop.

I suspect they are not all from the same era but I can’t be sure.

Joan was unable to come this morning because she has a cold. This put me back on duty and I managed quite well. I’m tired tonight!

Wesley, our plumber, came to replace old parts in the boiler. He very helpfully wheeled Mum from her bedroom to lounge when she was ready this morning. I don’t think I should attempt this just yet.
He also put the bin out and disconnected the trickle charger from the car. (I have high hopes of driving again soon.)

I went on only a short walk after he left. My hip and back have been sore today so I did not go far.

The garden at the Dower a house is always fascinating. S used to run the nursery at Chipchase along with her friend J. Many of our garden plants came from there and all do well for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.