Should have gone to Specsavers!

As a matter of fact I did!  A windy and damp morning, but I had an appointment for yet another blood test for the doc to try to find out what's causing my sore muscles and glands after having my first Covid jab nearly two years ago. I won't have much blood left at this rate!

While I was out I thought I should go for a rather overdue haircut - my daughter even suggested that I should try a man-bun! - and I went to Specsavers afterwards to try for some repairs to my specs.

I sat on one pair and knocked a lens out, but the frame was bent and I didn't want to risk trying to bend it back. I then sat on my spare pair and broke one of the arms off! I was met in the shop by a young lady who appeared to be about fourteen, but within ten minutes or less she had straightened the first pair and put a very fetching gold-patterned arm on my spare pair! Wonderful service and nobody saw me take the picture! As far as I know.

A very wet afternoon - I usually go to Dunollie garden on Tuesday afternoon to continue with my database work, but today was absolutely not on!! 

My extra today is of a bird outside the kitchen window - Mrs M looked it up and it's probably a female blackcap, unless anyone knows different, as they used to say on 'That's Life'!

Quote of the Day:

You're only as good as your last haircut. - Fran Lebowitz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.