Winter Jasmine.

Well I never got to Muircot.  Went to bed last night, couldn't sleep, developed an upset tummy and, when morning came phoned both Linda and Margaret to say I wouldn't be coming.  Fed the birds, photographed  winter jasmine and lay on the sofa not eating, drinking lots of fluid and wondering when life was going to take a turn for the better.  In the afternoon I perked up sufficiently to wipe over the kitchen and set Roomba going downstairs.  It however took a huff and demanded that I "Clean the brushes".    When I took them out and looked I could understand only too well.  It took some time but I did a thorough job and now have a nice clean floor.  Roomba is pretty old now but it keeps going with very little attention and has been worth every penny.  Settled back on the sofa and Margaret phoned to give me the date for meeting in February.  She had had a horrible journey back to Stirling in torrential rain with dark cloudy skies.  In March she's off to Greece to follow in the footsteps of Alexander the Great so something to look forward to. There was a lot of chat about possible books to bring her up to speed and, by the time we said goodbye I felt much more cheerful.  Even considered the possibility of food but I'm still not hungry.  I think I'll wait till my appetite comes back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.