Any chance of an umbrella ?

I seem to be sleeping for Britain at the moment. Woke very late and when I made it downstairs found rain and wind.  The street view didn't look too bad but the rear view which gets the weather straight off the hills was another story.  Wrapped up and went out to fill the birds feeder and the fat ball feeder.  Heaped mealy worms on the little Japanese lantern and sunflower seeds on the pantry window at the sink. It was much too late for breakfast so had brunch and thought there was no chance of going outside for a blip. There was no chance photographing birds at the feeders either. It was too dark even with a high ISO.  Had a go at the pantry window. Rain was streaming down it and when I went out to clean it up I found the seed I'd put out had almost gone.   Topped it up and came in to see what I could get in the way of photos.  It was a struggle. The camera kept shifting focus from the dripping glass to the dripping birds but I liked this soaking wet blackbird.  Made tracks for the sofa  and saw a delivery driver looking miserable and heading at high speed for my door with a sack of birdseed.  Had the door open before he got there and told him to dump it and get back to his van ASAP which he did.  After that I lay wrapped up on the sofa reading for the rest of the afternoon.  The weather hasn't let up all day.  Just noticed a face on the blackbird’s face.  Can you see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.