A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Out On A Limb

Making my way over icy patches along the walk and driveway I noticed this group of mourning doves huddled together in one of the boxelder trees. Early morning sun had just started showing on their feathers. No doubt welcome warmth after a cold January night. I retreated inside for my camera hoping all would remain in place until I returned, and they did! My intent was to blip the colored version but I’m liking the mono version so much more. I darkened the edges to highlight their marvelous shapes :) • Not much to share, just daily routine mixed in with winter doldrums. January is my least favorite month, when I purposely have to put one foot in front of the other while thoughts of spring dance in my head • “In the midst of winter, I found there was, within me, an invincible summer…” - Albert Camus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.