Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The aubretia blooms again

Many of the walls in our village are inhabited by aubretia plants. They flower for a lot of the year, but I think this is the earliest I have ever seen them flower. It was a dreich day too.

I was at choir this afternoon, my first time for ages. We had mainly new repertoire to sing so that was fun. The choir is pretty well balanced between the four sections, although we could do with a few more sopranos and altos. The 7 basses are very strong; I'm not sure they can hear the rest of us singing!!

Tonight I attended one of the Creative Haven Zoom meetings. The speaker was Linda Bembridge. I was inspired by her abstract images and even thought I might like to try some....... Time will tell.

We are promised better weather tomorrow for our walk, but it will be very muddy underfoot. Gaiters and waterproof socks might be necessary.

PS I took this image with the iPhone and it has an unnatural appearance. It's all I have from today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.