Capital adventures

By marchmont

Downpour

A day in the city. I was looking at tablets in a mall, Plaza Low Yat, that only sells tech but decided the price want good enough to justify not buying at home. 

When I came out it was a downpour, bad thunderstorm. The streets were.running with water and of course. I had no umbrella or coat. I managed to skirt round to find somewhere to have lunch opp Bukit Bintang MRT station. The worst nasi lemak I have ever had. 

The rain had gone off by the time I'd finished and I had a walk up and down Jalan Ator, famed for street food. Quite a few stalls were shut but I ended up having lunch 2, much better chilli prawns and french beans. It also meant I'd had 2 bottles of Tiger (one large) in a couple of hours!

Walked to Pavilion and got a Grab home for a siesta before a call with J re mum's missing money and picking up Olivia.

The evening was spent in a fire and depressing Board meeting. S and I had to stay on the end to scream at one another. 

And then I found the gin and chatted to #1 before bed. 

Despite the Board meeting it felt like a good day, or that could have been the beer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.