Capital adventures

By marchmont

Tren destinasi Ipoh

Day one of another mini jaunt. which started off with the Grab driver going to the Verve. I could see him....However, I made it to Sentral in good time and the queued, a lot. Taking the ETS (electric train service) is nothing like LNER but the seats were comfortable, the train was not busy and left and arrived bang on time. But no Michael Portillo. 

I've been to Ipoh before, 6 years ago before Amelia was born but this time I'm not in the quirky Hotel Sepeking up an iron staircase but on the 29th floor of the Kinta Riverfront Hotel with a view west.

Spent the afternoon walking around the town eating and then back to the hotel in to he early evening.

I have a great view and rubbish TV. I've finished my book, listened to some BBC Sounds and done some work, on my phone. 

The lights of Ipoh are spread out beneath me and I've bought an umbrella.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.