Capital adventures

By marchmont

Every home should have one

I allowed myself 10 minutes longer in bed this morning so wasn't in the pool till after 7.30 am.

Home I did some emails for my various organisations (though not the one that is worrying me), ticked off a few more things on the list and then went out!

To the Manor to pick up the dud microwave. Then Sainsbury's - bought a few things for the garden and petrol. I'm still reeling from the cost. Now costs me 19p a mile in the car in petrol alone. Next, to Niddrie to drop off a bag at the BHF shop (and buy cards for next Christmas) and lend a heater at A's house. Then it was Fort Kinnaird to return some things to Wilko and buy yet another bird feeder. And as it was a circular day, back to the Manor with a timer. No lunch you'll note.

It was after 4 by the time I got home but still light. Did some diary stuff, booked a posh, cultural weekend in Marchmont in April which led to the cancellation of another booking. #1 son phoned about a contract. Good to hear from him but I think he just wanted to sound off.

The blip is a data rack. It came with the house (which is cabled for about 26 computers). #3 son finally took it out for me last week. A slow burn, taken 9 years. Not sure what I'll do with it. It may go to the tip with the microwave.

The weather was ok, not cold.

Thanks to Blip I know where I was and what I was doing on 20.5.20. There was a BYOB party but it was by Zoom and I'd been in my own garden, on my own, obeying the rules.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.