Little Gifts

Always welcome.

I had to cancel my Covid booster because I caught Covid on Jamie's birthday.   Today I was at the heath centre collecting a prescription when a voice behind me called out asking if there was anyone else waiting for their jab.  I had no idea there was a clinic today and had a vaccination booked for a clinic an hours drive away next week.   Right place, right time!  A little gift.   

A decision about where next for Jamie is still awaited.  No second opinion today.  Ruth, Meg, Bella, Timmy and I set out for Birmingham an hour after I was 'stabbed,' a very wet drive.   At least Ruth is finally home.  What next?  Who knows.

Crocus baytopiorum,  a unique shade of blue for a crocus.   I've never found it easy to grow or to keep.  This one, it is the only one, raised from seed sent from Gothenburg Botanic Garden in 2017.  Another little gift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.