Puddle Ice Art

A chilly day…it is so cold that, despite the sunshine,  the ice in the puddles on the bridleway hadn’t thawed by 3 p.m. - which was fortunate for me as it meant I could photograph this one for blip.

To me it looks like a little cartoon dinosaur scampering across the picture.

Ho-hum….”they’re coming to take me away”…….

I made a vat of butternut squash and sweet potato soup this morning…..enough for 6 lunches for us! We had some today, I’ll put four pots in the freezer and keep one out for later in the week! Making chicken coconut curry in the slow cooker this afternoon..it is a bit like a satay sauce (peanut butter, chillies, and coconut milk with lime juice and zest)! Should be able to freeze at least 3 meals worth for us! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.