Two's Company

Three flowers in the extra pic but the first walk of the year with C and the Megs on a glorious, if chilly, winters day, beats them to the top spot!  The dog's certainly needed the run together and we could catch up on each others news.  My plants and flowers are a good distraction from life's trials and tribulations but time spent with friends is an essential part of a healthy lifestyle.  Thanks too to my Brother Chris who looked after Bella while we were out.  Think they both had fun :-)

A morning outing to see the physio.  My finger shows small improvement and is now at the point where I can manage future work myself.  I got a little advice about my knee and following the web links later led me to find some useful stuff elsewhere.  A phone call with the vet in Birmingham held better news about Timmy cat than what we had feared.  He's got problems that will not go away but can be treated for now in a non intrusive way that should maintain a good quality of life ... for now at least.  

Laundry dried in the cold wind, Christmas decorations down and packed away, the endless round of tidying.  Being at home alone I can start to catch up on the mundane but essential stuff of life.

Seed labels were written last night for lots of goodies but planting could wait until tomorrow, the sunshine and the company too good to miss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.