Freezing morning

It was -6.1c when I woke this morning dropping to -6.5c by the time the sun came up. I delayed my run until 10.30 when temperatures we a little more clement at -3c. I did have to stop to photograph the hoar frost on these brambles.

Susan had a friend around this morning and I had a zoom call before lunch. After that we walked to M&S and Next on the hunt for some things to take over to California for Madison.

This evening I attended an extraordinary meeting of the full parish council to discuss the position of a councillor who had not attended a meeting for 6 months yet was allowed to attend and vote at a meeting after the date of her disqualification.

The meeting resolved to uphold her disqualification, blaming the error on a misunderstanding by the chair. Some of us think it was a deliberate action by the chair to allow that councillor remain to vote on Project A knowing that the resolution couldn’t be rescinded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.