Adult Swim

It's that time of year when everyone is starting to open their swimming pools. The tree pollen is nearly done dropping all its seedlings, flowers and pods and the hopes of warmer weather is on everyone's minds.
Today I was at my sister's house and she had opened her pool over a week ago and it was clear and reading for swimming. I was mesmerized by the way the sun was sparkling on the water causing all these dancing waves of light. I didn't have my camera with me but my Android worked out okay since it was an outdoor shot.

I grew up with a swimming pool and always loved the water. I remember when I was still a child going to a swim club with a friend of mine. I thought it was so crowded and didn't enjoy it nearly as much as my own pool. At one point we were in the pool at the swim club and a whistle blew followed by an announcement that it was now 'Adult Swim' and all the kids had to get out of the pool. I remember thinking this was the strangest thing I had ever heard of. It seemed insane to me at the time that the adults got to play while the kids sat on the grass watching! Of course now when I go in my own pool and the kids are doing cannon balls within inches of you and jumping and splashing as you try to swim...I totally get it.

Of course the weather is not cooperating just yet and it's been a little too cool to swim but hopefully that will change soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.