Artistic Insight

Meet Ed Wetzel. He is my art instructor and all around great guy. It was his birthday this week so I thought I would use this opportunity to Blip him. My mom also takes the art class with me and in this photo he is helping her put some finishing touches on a watercolor painting she did. The painting is from a photograph I took when we were all visiting Ireland and my husband decided to hop up onto this old abandoned tractor that was nearby to one of our stops. The painting turned out really good!
Some people have a natural talent and can creatively and almost effortlessly produce amazing works of art with little instruction. I definitely need instruction. Ed has taught me many of the necessary tips to help me create some wonderful works of art. I never thought in a million years I would be doing something like this and each time I finish something I have learned something new and I amazed by the result. I credit most of my better projects to Ed's method of teaching. He allows us to make mistakes and to keep our own 'look' to our art but at the same time will show us how to improve it.
I'm working on something now from a photograph I took in Morocco. A future Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.