A nice place to sit

Today we had our book club luncheon. The host this time was Jeanne and she made a wonderful spread for us to munch on. Some people brought appetizers and one person brought a salad to go with the meal. I myself along with a couple of others brought some wine which we enjoyed very much.
Jeanne also made a lemon cake for dessert and served it with two scoops of vanilla gelato and whipped cream! It was soooo good!

After discussing our book and choosing a new book to read we made plans for our next get together. When it was time to go home, I walked out onto the porch of the house and that is where I took my Blip photo. Sitting on this large, lovely porch was a nice white wicker settee with colorful throw pillows. There was a large fern plant on a stand next to the table. It really got my attention and made me want to have a seat and relax on the porch. Of course I didn't want to overstay my visit but I really thought about how nice it would be to have a porch like that and spend warm evenings sitting outside and enjoying the garden. It looked like such a perfect spot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.