A visit in the afternoon from Ben and Stuart. Ben came in to get ‘his camera’ my old Canon slr which I did say he could have and he’s had a tutorial a wee while ago on how to work it. The schools were on strike so they decided to go out and take some photos for a competition the art teacher is running.

We were watching Happy Valley and started the American version of traitors. Yes, sometimes you just want to sit and watch tv in the afternoon just because you can!

The BIG news story of the day was Ken Bruce leaving the BBC (and taking Popmaster with him) to go to Greatest Hits Radio! I hate adverts anywhere that disturb viewing, listening, And I don’t just want to listen to old tunes I like to hear new stuff too. Ken is like an old friend especially since retirement we listen religiously to Popmaster at 1030 along with a coffee and biscuit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.