Two Trees (widwed180123)

Back to the 'two trees on a ridge line' scene of a few weeks back.
No frost for us today, but the grass looks to have sprung up and the lines from the tractor wheels have become more clear. 
I went back for another look today as I thought this scene would fit with the Wide Wednesday theme of minimal. 

0.9 Hard ND grad to reduce the brightness of the sky.
I prefer it in monochrome, colour version in the extra.
Far better seen large on black

Previous effort here, with links to earlier versions.

When I see the estate manager next I will ask if the wheel tracks could be re-done with my composition more in mind :-)
Edit: I've added a 2nd extra now with the wheel tracks moved over.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

I uploaded yesterday's blip late - much more bright and colourful than this one.

Tagged for #PRSimple as this local to me image has become a mini project. The comments from other blippers indicate the world still has a few articulate, capable people even if it seems at times as if the strident fools are in the ascendency.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.