64 F

More of Mojave 
Desert enroute to Yuma...
a day lost to me

~carliewired

The drive from Bullhead City, Arizona to Yuma, Arizona was in sunshine. The desert landscapes are beautiful and so is the brittle bush growing along the edges of the highway.

Friends came to help us get the house set up - lights on and water running. It was such a relief to sleep in my own bed again! A is busy getting me organized and sorted. This little place will never look so good again! 

No internet for 2 days. Missed a day of blip. Made 4 trips to the service provider's office downtown to get it all sorted. A put all the pieces together. Finally, internet at 9 PM. 

I'm weary and need rest. I will catch up with all my blip friends soon. Thank you all for your patience. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.