Find

Left early in hard frost for the next leg of the journey. Bit slow leaving Nottingham but otherwise a straightforward drive home, listening all the way to The Mad Women’s Ball by Victoria Mas. Enjoyed it….a tale of how troublesome (to men) women were treated in the late 19th century in Paris in Charcot’s hospital. Timed it well so that I finished listening over a sandwich and a cup of tea for late lunch at home, then walked down to meet CMcL for some tea and conversation. Whilst I waited for her I bumped into WN and we had a good chat and planned lunch to talk further about pledges.
C was very friendly and we’ve planned to meet again, although afterwards I was left again with that feeling of being a bit discombobulated that I had after some of the schmoozing through work. So interesting when people slip so naturally into assuming similarities that aren’t there and I feel like I’m watching us from outside the window rather than sitting inside on the plump chairs with them. Hey ho….nice enough anyway and I’m sure I’ll meet her again.
Walked home via the charity shops and spotted the large vase/jug here that matches a smaller one I’ve had for years, and my coffee mugs that I use every day. Bought it, then home and some chats with A who’s just landed in London for a conference and with G&K, planning for them to make a trip up here later in the year.
Did a bit of prep work/diary perusing in the evening…need to get back in my groove.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.