A Beautiful Blue

Another Iris reticulata, a true blue.  Also a very short stemmed form.  Nice.

A chunk of the day was taken up with 'interviews' and admin, dealing with more applicants for the PA job.  I did not expect so much interest.   One of the people I saw today was very promising.   I have a several more to fit in over the next couple of days.

Apart from this, I'm not sure where the day has gone.  The dogs both came to the ball field where Bella ended up tucked inside my coat - extra pic - when she'd had enough of chasing her stick.  She'd also done almost a full circuit of the field, nose to the ground following some scent.  

Chris came round for tea tonight before looking after Bella while I was at pottery.  I've started making a soap dish.  I like to make things that have a purpose ... and I need a decent soap dish.  Mostly however, it was a chance to chat to a couple of the other potters whom I'd only met in passing before.

Nice gentle day really.  Happy with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.