Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Spathiphyllum Again

Even though the Peace Lily has been in an unheated room the spathe had unfurled a lot in 2 days, revealing the flower spike.

I had another Zoom with Celia Henderson this morning. I had to catch up with the recording of the first half which I missed on Tuesday as I have no experience at all in using the Pen Tool to select using paths.

At the moment I'm doing a series of white-on-white shots and, with my lightbox away for replacement, I was having difficulty making selections by other means in order to cut out the flowers for a white Background Layer. There wasn't enough contrast. So, this is my first attempt using the Pen Tool.

This afternoon I had an X-ray appointment for my knee. The meds have almost removed the inflamation meaning I can walk short distances quite normally but it will be interesting to know the physical condition of the knee for any future descisions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.