Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Table

As I was sitting having lunch at the lodge the shine on the coffee table caught my eye. We had just brought it back from my friends at The Wood Workshop.

In November a visitor had allowed their dog to chew a corner of the table and didn't even mention it to me when they left. It's taken until now to have the lodge empty in order to let my friends repair it. Mark did that by rounding off each of the corners in order to remove the damage and make them all match. He did a good job.

He also sanded out all the wine glass stains and repolished it. I only provide 12 coasters and a stone centerpiece, obviously not enough for 4 visitors.

The stone insert is from one of my Moroccan suppliers and contains Orthoceras fossils from the Atlas mountains. I bought several of them for The Late Mate to use in his table-making, not knowing at the time that I would have a need for one of these tables.

#2 Daughter had a very exciting time today.  Tonight's Winter Watch program partly came from the Water of Leith where my daughter described herself as "chief car park attendant and bollard mover" I hope Iolo appreciated that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.