Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Tulip

What a fool I am! 

I wanted to continue my study of white flowers so I bought a little arrangement that contained a calla lily and also a bunch of white tulips. To prevent the tulips from opening I put both purchases in the outdoor home studio. Mistake #1. The water in both pots had frozen and so had the calla lily. The tulips didn't look too bad.

When I got to the town studio, I found Mistake #2. The spathiphyllum I wanted to get another shot of had collapsed into a green heap. The compost still felt damp but, apparently, they like a lot of water! We brought it home for TLC. The leaves are getting their turgidity back but the flower won't be giving me the next stage I needed for a series.

#2 Daughter Zoomed to make arrangements for our visit and asked if we were bringing her plant back. Mistake #3. My face must have given the game away and she demanded to know what we had done to her fine spathiphyllum in less than a month.

The better news is that Wex Photo Video promptly sent my replacement lightbox. Well done, them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.