Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A wintry walk

There was beautiful sun all morning and until it dropped lower in the sky this afternoon.

I went for a short walk from home in the early afternoon. The low rays created all sorts of interesting shadows (see extra). 

It was dangerously slippery because parts of the road were dry and safe, but parts were icy and could catch you out.

Returning over the fields by Haughton Mains Farm, I was intrigued by a frozen "pond". The field is saturated with water and the pond is a new addition. The main image is taken there. I had only a 24mm lens with me and I was interested to see what it could produce.

The ice looks like a diaphanous material to me.

We watched the end of the Vera episode we started the other night and another University Challenge. If we work hard we might catch up before the final!

A black background enhances with images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.